RSS

I’m starting to piece it together…

15 Apr

I had my heart officially grab my throat and hop in to my mouth as my eyes almost popped out my head from the shock.

There are revelations being seen… actually heard. And it’s all coming from my 7-year-old daughter.

I’m not one to brush off my kids when they tell me that they’d seen/heard/felt something. I don’t make a huge deal. But I don’t get to where I just tell them to stop lying/playing games.

I almost cried this morning when I realized what I had. It was truly a light-bulb moment.

As I was cleaning my daughter’s ears (we got new piercings 3 weeks ago), she opened up to me, just talking as if she’s making small talk.

At one point, I had to pause and I listened intently.

She says that she sometimes talks to and plays with a little girl GHOST.

She said that she is about 7 (or 8) years old.

She cannot (the girl ghost) cannot talk, is scared and lonely.

She wants us to be her family.

The girl ghost sometimes DOES giggle.

The girl ghost has moved a puzzle piece of her’s.

…….

Needless to say I was having my heart pound. She described things that I have not (nor has my husband) told ANY of my kids. Especially her.

I’m now more than ever feeling that we (my husband and I) made a mistake. We did NOT lose a boy, Michael. We lost a girl! But the baby was so far decayed in my womb, there was no way of knowing for certain at the time of the D&C.

I have a STRONG feeling it was her breaking that boot salt shaker. It was her that threw that rock at the door to get our attention.

It was her giggling as my husband watched TV that day (and he even said it sounded like a girl’s giggle).

My daughter…. She wants us to know she is with us. She wants to interact with us. She wants us to know she is here and is still a part of our family. She wants to know she is still loved, thought of and wanted.

Only, it took her little sister to make the confirmation for me. Now, I more than ever wish to do some EVP work (both with just having the recorder run overnight, and with us asking questions and letting her communicate).

But I am scared to hear her voice and hear what she has to say. I’ve moved on with my life. I can’t understand her need for wanting to be here. I held on to her for 2 years. But I learned to move on and let go, knowing (at least I thought so) she was with my mother until it’s time for her and I to be reunited.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 15, 2012 in beliefs, family, ghosts, hauntings, paranormal, parenting

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “I’m starting to piece it together…

  1. colonsaycroftess

    April 16, 2012 at 10:39 AM

    This is the first time I’ve read your blog and I found it really interesting. I don’t know where I stand on these sorts of things but I just wanted to say how sorry I am for your loss and I hope you are coping o.k. with this development. I really hope you get some answers and this doesn’t disturb the peace you had found.

     
  2. forestfae

    April 16, 2012 at 3:32 AM

    Hello Lilmissmama,

    I have to agree with some of what Singedwingangel says, proceed with every caution possible. This little girl might very well not be your baby, or even a ‘little girl’ for that matter.

    Take care,
    FF

     
  3. memyselfandkids

    April 15, 2012 at 2:54 PM

    Wow. That is freaky. Now, I understand the first line of the post.

     
    • lilmissmama

      April 15, 2012 at 2:56 PM

      Believe me… I never in a million billion years would think to hear something like that come from my youngest. It really threw me for a loop. How does one stay calm when you hear your kid talk of things like this, knowing you said NOTHING to encourage them?

       
  4. singedwingangel

    April 15, 2012 at 2:37 PM

    Well if she can’t talk the EVP might be difficult. I worry that this is more then your lost infant hun and would definitely ask you proceed with caution. You know I believe fully in the paranormal, but I fear a baby would not have the mental capacity to commit malice, having never been exposed to the world as such. This just feels like something that you do not want to tangle with and need to get sent to the light as soon as possible.

     
    • lilmissmama

      April 15, 2012 at 2:42 PM

      Someone explained to me that she may be able to “grow” as a means to come to us in a means that we can better understand. So, this would mean her mental capacity can grow as well.

      Most everyone agrees that the breaking of the shaker, and even the rock were a means to get attention (and it worked) and I agree, sounds like a “tantrum” that a child would pull.

      If this IS my child, I need to figure out why she is hanging on to us. She may be able to talk in to an EVP apparatus, or even a “ghost box”, being it’s easier, as opposed to talking without the help of white noise.

       

Someone has haunted my page, and said...

 
